Sahasrara: Activate & Heal Your Crown Chakra

The Sahasrara (Crown Chakra): All That You Need to Know
Sahasrara: Activate & Heal Your Crown Chakra

Knowing others is wisdom, and Knowing the self is enlightenment. ~ Lao Tzu

Sahasrara this quotation emphasizes the idea that the ultimate reality of existence is to transcend materialistic individuality and connect with the entire cosmos.

The most popular Crown Chakra affirmation, “I am one with the universal awareness,” puts the focus on the issue of whether or not you have a connection to the eternal.

I’ll explain the fundamentals of the crown chakra in this guide so that you can finally experience the energy that is radiated via it. Additionally, the signs of an unbalanced crown chakra described in this article can help you understand how to restore it to balance.

Sahasrara or Crown Chakra: Thousand-Petaled Lotus

The seventh chakra, or crown chakra, is located at the top of the “chakra ladder,” which starts at the base of the spine with Muladhara and moves up to the crown of the skull, where we are connected to the divine source of creation.

The Ajna chakra, the sixth chakra, which eventually opens up at the crown chakra, receives psychological and mental tendencies that are stored in the lower chakras and directed there in a step-ladder pattern.

The word “thousand-petaled” flowering at the top of the head refers to the Crown Chakra, also known as Sahasrara in Sanskrit. The energy center within our bodies that is responsible for thought, awareness, knowledge, and our relationship to the divine, also known as Sunny, Niralambapuri, was metaphorically represented as a lotus flower.

The highest level of consciousness that a person is capable of attaining is related to the seventh chakra’s fundamental subject.

 A healthy crown chakra brings the feeling of deep inner peace and harmony, which transcends all dualism. It can lead to the experience of eternal happiness and can establish contact with a reality that is beyond rational thinking.

Sahasrara depicts the focus of control and activity of the fundamental consciousness of a being, according to the extent it is aroused and energized.

Sahasrara or Crown Chakra: Thousand-Petaled Lotus

Characteristics of Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is the place where death and eternal life collide and where the finite (ego) and infinite (soul) meet.

When in a balanced state, the Sahasrara chakra exhibits the following traits:

1) “Be — don’t attempt to become” refers to letting go of the illusion of possession.

One feels pressured by the worldly illusions they hold because they are afraid of losing them. What you possess today is ephemeral and could one day belong to someone else. Therefore, free yourself from the shackle.

2) “It’s not about you,” so refrain from making personal inferences.

Since it is a result of their upbringing, experiences, and thought processes, other people’s behavior is beyond your control. Consequently, if they cause you pain, learn not to take it personally.

3) Let Go of the Illusion of Dependence

Give up trying to change who you are; you are already a masterpiece. You cannot be made better. You only need to arrive at it for it to become clear to you. While external stimuli can cause us both delight and suffering, true happiness can only be found in the experience of the soul.

4) Drop your Discontentment

Truth is something inside to be realized, not something outside to be found.

Release this dissatisfaction to discover that you always attract with a contented mindset.

5) Have Faith in yourself

Having faith in oneself. You are braver than you believe, more skilled than you realize, and more powerful than you can ever hope to be. The only restrictions you place on yourself.

6) Trust Yourself, your instincts

Because the Almighty dwells within you, have faith in yourself. Remove your dependence on all outside sources by being patient, having trust, being fearless, and carrying out your karma.

Crown Chakra in Detail

Let’s explore the crown chakra with some basic information about it.

1. Location of 7th viz Crown Chakra

If you know the place of Ajna ChakraIt can help you in knowing the location of the crown chakra.

  • In between the eyebrows, at the Ajna chakra, place your wrist.
  • Point your fingers upward and toward the top of your head.
  • The crown of the head is the area of the head where the finger touche

A few inches above the head’s crown is where the seventh chakra is situated. It has a crown-like symbolism and projects energy skyward. The thousand-petal lotus of light, another name for the crown chakra, alludes to the illumination of enlightenment.

Anatomically, the hypothalamus in the brain, which controls hormone secretion in the body, is connected to the pituitary and pineal glands, which are associated with the crown chakra. Its Sahasrara position makes the brain and the entire nervous system a close ally.

The Sushumna channel joins with the Ida and Pingala channels in Sahasrara after already meeting at the Ajna chakra. The energy that travels from the Muladhara chakra to the Sahasrara connects us to our highest self when both Nadi channels are completely open and all chakras are in harmony.

2. Crown Chakra Color Significance

The color violet represents the crown chakra. The color violet stands for our ties to the heavenly spirit that fosters a sense of oneness with everything. This color’s energy frequency encourages meditation, spirituality, and emotions of oneness.

Benefits of violet color frequency include:

  • An appreciation for all life
  • Self-sacrificing
  • Idealism
  • An ability to see the right path for the benefit of the higher self

Negative violet color frequency effects include:

  • No concern for others’ happiness & well-being
  • Feelings of superiority & egoism
  • Lack of contact with reality viz being materialistic

3. Symbol of Crown Chakra

Symbol of Crown Chakra
The thousand-petal crown chakra represents an attitude of thankfulness that is tuned into the divine and the greatest level of consciousness. A lotus flower with a thousand leaves is used as a symbol to signify infinity. The following elements make up the Crown chakra’s symbol:

  • A circle: It represents the full moon, a symbolization of openness, an awakening of the conscious mind.
  • Thousand Petals: It symbolizes the development of a person’s consciousness. Represent the connection to the divine. Our unity with prosperity and eternity of the integral connections.

4. The Energy Frequency & Seed Mantra

This chakra’s energy promotes a mystical union with all living things and the natural world. With the shortest wavelength and highest vibration of all the hues in the visible light spectrum, violet is the color of spirituality.









Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here